Neyshaboor - A Glance on the Cultural,
Historical and Touristic Attractions

Located north of Khorosan, Nayshabur covers an area of 9.248 square kilometers.
It is limited northward by Binolcod mountains and Qoochan, westward by Esfarayen and Sabzevar, westward by Mashhad, and southward by
Torbat-e Haydariyyeh and Kashmar. Nayshabur enjoys seasonal rivers, the major of them is Kalshoor.
It has a variable climate. Its well-watered valleys and green foothills in the northern areas enjoy a temperate climate, whereas its southern areas have a relatively warm and desert climate.
Nayshabur includes 2 cities, 5 districts, 15 villages and 632 hamlets. According to the census of 1991, it had a population of 399287 persons.